Rise Up and Sing

Hope + change through song

Rise & Connect!

Sign up for email updatesFacebookYoutube InstagramTwitter

Annie's Current Tour

COVID 19: Decisions about whether to go forward with concerts are being made on a case-by-case basis by local organizers based on the best advice by area health officials. For any concerts that go forward all possible precautions will be taken to limit potential transmission. If any concert is cancelled, we will refund any tickets purchased in advance. If any individuals have bought tickets for a concert that is not cancelled and they feel it is prudent for them not to attend for health reasons, their tickets will be refunded unless you want to support our work and donate your ticket fee. Send requests for ticket refunds to: rasongbook@gmail.com

Annie is heading southeast for the month of March. She'll be doing many of these concerts with Mary Witt (of the O-Tones) Confirmed dates are in bold. Others are still being worked out.

Some of these concerts ("Songs of Hope & Courage") will focus primarily on singalong celebrating the Pete Seeger centennial. 

Annie just released a new CD with Mary called "Fearless: Celebrating Women Singers". The House Concerts below will focus especially on songs that empower women but they will perform some of these songs at all of their concerts.

(Annie only)

Friday, Feb. 28, 4 pm - Singalong - Haverford PA (at Quaker House, Haverford College)

Saturday, Feb. 29 - Songs of Hope & Courage   Chestnut Hill PA (Philadelphia)

Sunday, March 1 - Songs of Hope & Courage  Harrisonburg VA

Tuesday, March 3, 1:30-3 pm - Singalong  Guilford College, Greensboro NC (in Moon Room, sponsored by Friends Center)

(Annie is joined by Mary)

Thursday, March 5 - House Concert  Raleign NC  SOLD OUT

Friday, March 6 - Songs of Hope & Courage   Chapel Hill NC

Saturday, March 7 - Songs of Hope & Courage  Greensboro NC

Sunday, March 8 - House Concert - Asheville NC

Monday, March 9 - Songs of Hope & Courage  Brevard NC

Tuesday, March 10 - Songs of Hope & Courage - Celo NC

Friday morning, March 13 - Friends School of Atlanta (school program)

Friday evening, March 13 - Songs of Hope & Courage  Atlanta  CANCELLED

Sunday, March 15 - House Concert  Birmingham AL  THIS CONCERT IS STILL ON!

 

The following 4 concerts have all been CANCELLED:

Friday, March 20 - Songs of Hope & Courage  Tallahassee FL 

Saturday, March 21 - Songs of Hope & Courage  St Petersburg FL 

Friday, March 27 - Songs of Hope & Courage  Miami FL 

Sunday, March 29 - Songs of Hope & Courage  St Augustine FL 

We hope that Annie will be able to return to these areas at a future date.

Best Concrete