Rise Up and Sing

Hope + change through song

Rise & Connect!

Sign up for email updatesFacebookYoutube InstagramTwitter

American Folk Game & Activity Songs


Pete accompanies himself on this 59 minute CD made up of 22 infectiously fun songs, especially aimed at kids aged 3 to 7. The extensive insert includes song lyrics and directions for the dances or traditional "play party" games that children can do to these songs. The CD received the Early Childhood News Directors' Choice and the Parents' Choice Awards. 

Track list:

  • Bought Me a Cat
  • Blue-tailed Fly (Jimmy Crack Corn)
  • Train Is a-Comin'
  • This Old Man
  • Froggie Went a-Courtin'
  • Jim Along Josie
  • There Was an Old Man & He Was Mad
  • Clap Your Hands
  • She'll Be Comin' Round the Mountain
  • All Around the Kitchen
  • Billy Barlow
  • I Know a Little Girl
  • I Want to Be a Farmer
  • Skip to My Lou
  • Candy Gal
  • Ring Around the Rosy/Here We Go Round the Mulberry Bush/London Bridge (medley)
  • Shoo Fly
  • Liza Jane
  • Pig in the Parlor
  • New River Train
  • Yankee Doodle
  • Jolly Is the Miller
Best Concrete