Rise Up and Sing

Hope + change through song

Rise & Connect!

Sign up for email updatesFacebookYoutube InstagramTwitter

Return to Planet Swing



Girls From Mars (Wendi Bourne, Lauren Janson & Annie Patterson) have been singing Jazz & Swing for over 30 years. Their much-anticipated CD, Return to Planet Swing, is now available here! Produced by Glenn Barratt & Wendi Bourne and recorded at 2x Grammy award-winning engineer/producer Glenn Barratt's Morning Star Studios   

The Martians are accompanied by some of the best in the business on this record: Ralph Gordon - bass, Howard Sitron - trumpet, Myles Rothwell - drums, Dave Posmontier - piano, Ron Kerber - sax and the list goes on. The Girls From Mars' stellar three part harmony can be heard on classics like "Take the A Train" and "Sunny Side of the Street" as well as lesswell-known swing gems that "the Girls" have unearthed from the '30s and '40s!


  1. Let Off Uptown
  2. Hit That Jive Jack
  3. Blue Drag
  4. Don't Blame Me
  5. Take the A Train
  6. Daddy Daddy
  7. On the Sunny Side of the Street
  8. Rhythm Town
  9. Comes Love
  10. Meet Me with Your Black Drawers On
  11. Left with the Thought of You
  12. Sway
  13. Drum Boogie

 For more info visit The Girls From Mars website www.girlsfrommars.com