Rise Up and Sing

Hope + change through song

Rise & Connect!

Sign up for email updatesFacebookYoutube InstagramTwitter

Seeger 100th Tour

We will be doing a series of concerts to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Pete Seeger's birth. Pete was born on May 3, 1919.

We will be handing out copies of the new Pete Seeger singalong songbook that we are creating this spring in honor of Pete's anniversary.

We will be joined by other terrific musicians who worked closely with Pete during his lifetime including Charlie King, Sally Rogers, and Emma's Revolution.

Friday, April 26 - Schenectady NY   with Emma's Revolution and Charlie King

Saturday, April 27 - Northampton MA  with Emma's Revolution, Charlie King, and Sally Rogers

Friday, May 3 - Hanover NH  with Charlie King and Magpie

Saturday, May 4 - Hartford CT  with Charlie King, Magpie, and Sally Rogers

Sunday, May 5 - Cambridge MA  with Emma's Revolution and Sally Rogers

Friday May 10 - Concord NH  with Charlie King and Sally Rogers

Saturday, May 11 - Middlebury VT  with Charlie King and The RIX (Rik Palieri & Rick Nestler)

Sunday, May 12 - Brattleboro VT  with Emma's Revolutin, Sally Rogers, and Peter Siegel (of Gas Light Tinkers)

Friday, May 17 - New Haven  with Emma's Revolution and Charlie King

Saturday, May 18 - Providence RI  with Bill Harley and Charlie King

Sunday, May 19 - Portland ME  with Emma's Revolution

You can always find out information about our upcoming concerts at www.riseupandsing.org/events or clicking on the "events" button in upper right hand corner of our website.