Rise Up and Sing

Hope + change through song

Rise & Connect!

Sign up for email updatesFacebookYoutube InstagramTwitter

Pete's 100th Tour

Help us celebrate the centennial of Pete Seeger's birth!

We hand out copies of the new Seeger singalong songbook, If I Had a Hammer, so everyone can join in.

CALIFORNIA (Songs of Resilience - in the spirit of Pete Seeger)

Friday, Jan. 24 - Chico

Sat, Jan. 25 - Berkeley

Sun., Jan. 26 - Sacramento

Sat., Feb. 8 - Santa Cruz

Still being planned: Southern California (Jan 31-Feb 2), San Mateo/Palo Alto, another in N. California?

SOUTHEAST (March 2020)

Tentative locations include: Harrisonburg, Asheville, Atlanta, Tallahassee, Orlando, Durham, Virginia Beach.

MIDWEST (May 2020)

Tentative locations include Cincinnati, Richmond IN, Champaign-Urbana, Madison, Twin Cities, Ann Arbor, Oberlin.

Please contact us if you would like to help organize, publicize or volunteer at concerts in one of these regions. Watch for more details soon!

Find Facebook events for each of the above on our Facebook page: www.facebook.com/RiseUpAndSing1/

Earlier concerts on this tour. We held a series of these concerts across New England in April and May joined by a number of other terrific musician/activists including Charlie KingSally RogersEmma's Revolution Many of these concerts were sellouts and we raised over $10,000 to support social justice projects.

NEW ENGLAND:

Sat, Mar 2 - Ashfield MA Seeger commemorative sing 

Sat, March 30 - Woodstock CT  6th Annual Seeger Tribute Concert

Fri., April 26 - Schenectady NY   (with Emma's Revolution, Charlie King)

Sat., April 27 - Northampton MA  (with Emma's Revolution, Charlie King, Sally Rogers)

Fri., May 3 - Hanover NH   (with Charlie King, Magpie)

Sat., May 4 - Hartford CT    (with Charlie King, Magpie, Sally Rogers)

Sun., May 5 - Cambridge MA    (with Emma's Revolution, Sally Rogers)

Fri., May 10 - Concord NH   (with Charlie King, Sally Rogers)

Sat., May 11 - Middlebury VT   (with Charlie King, The RIX)

Sun., May 12 - Brattleboro VT  (with Emma's Revolution, Charlie King, Sally Rogers, Peter Segal)  

Fri., May 17 - New Haven   (with Emma's Revolution, Charlie King)

Sat., May 18 - Providence RI   (with Bill Harley, Charlie King)

Sun., May 19 - Portland ME   (with Emma's Revolution, Charlie King)

Sat, July 20 - Albany NH   World Fellowship Center

Tues, Aug. 6 - Castleton VT   Seeger singalong concert during New England Yearly Meeting of Friends annual sessions

MID-ATLANTIC AREA: (with Magpie)

Sat, Oct 5 - Bethlehem PA

Sun, Oct 6 - Philadelphia

Fri, Oct 11 - Baltimore (joined by Lea Gilmore)

Sat, Oct 12 - Washington DC

Sun, Oct 13 - Lancaster PA

Best Concrete